The Gothic Church in Sydenham (corner of Colombo & Brougham Streets) sustained damage during the February earthquake, then was mistakenly demolished.An amusing installation of clothesline and laundry...
Former Christchurch Police Station with heavenly cover.
Damaged gable and roof on the former Canterbury Public Library Building, 107 - 109 Cambridge Terrace.
Masonry gable collapsed from the former Canterbury Public Library Building, 107 - 109 Cambridge Terrace, Former Children's Library, and the Christchurch City Council building.
Earthquake damage to Provincial Hotel on the corner of Cashel Street and Barbadoes Street.
Exterior of Durham Street Methodist Church on the corner of Durham Street North and Chester Street.
Guthrey Centre building, 126 Cashel Street.
External view of Purau Station Homestead a 14 Camp Bay Road, Purau, taken from the grounds. Built in 1853 from locally quarried sandstone the Purau homestead was the first house to be built of stone...
Exterior of the Bank of New Zealand building on Hereford Street. This building was demolished in 1963 and on the same site a new BNZ building was constructed.
Former Kaiapoi Woollen Manufacturing Co.Ltd building (now demolished) situated on eastside of Manchester Street between Allen Street and Eaton Street Christchurch. As photographed by me on 4 Nov 1979.
Photograph of an original SARGOOD, SON & EWEN 1886 calendar.
Ghost sign at what was then SOL (South of Lichfield) Square on exterior wall of His Lordship's Cafe and Bar. Marks the previous location of His Lordships Hotel and Larder (built 1885).
St Albans Community Centre, formerly St Albans Public Library, 1047 Colombo Street. This building suffered earthquake damage and was later demolished.
Mural on the Esplanade Tavern, New Brighton.
View north from Avon River near Worcester Street bridge. Municipal Chambers in centre, Christchurch Gas, Coal & Coke Ltd and Clarendon Hotel on right.
Parkroyal Hotel, Victoria Square.
Demolition by Ryan Brothers, photo taken from the roof of the Crystal Palace cinema building.
From Beautiful Christchurch - a set of postcards containing 8 colour images and 8 black & white, published by Tanner Couch Ltd.
The 30 acre Wainoni Park was the home of controversial Professor Alexander Bickerton which he opened to the public as a popular pleasure garden in the early 1900s. Postcard Gold Medal Series No. 123...
Postcard of St John's Church, 234 Hereford Street, Latimer Square.
Colombo Street Methodist Church Sunday school class.
Millers Building at 163-173 Tuam Street.