Showing 1 - 24 of 542 results

Port Hills

A couple standing on top of a rock on the Port Hills. Quail Island/Ōtamahua is in the background.

Date 1919 to 1920
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection 2021 Photo Hunt

William Wraght of Dunsandel

"Father with the first ‘binder’ in Dunsandel. Father is William Wraght and are on “Greensfield” Farm. This machine cut the grain and tied it. The grain was then stacked (grain in, stalks out) as...

Date 1922 to 1923
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection 2021 Photo Hunt

Greensfield Farm in Dunsandel

"Great grandfather and Grandfather with the horses at “Greensfield” Farm at Dunsandel." - Contributor's note.

Date 1922 to 1923
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection 2021 Photo Hunt

Horses at “Greensfield” Farm

"Four horses that were used for farm work at “Greensfield” Farm at Dunsandel." - Contributor's note.

Date 1922 to 1923
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection 2021 Photo Hunt

Fernglen House at Purau Bay

"Purau Bay at the original Fernglen house before it burnt down, Buller, Alan and Frank Jackson with 3 girls brushing hair sitting enjoying the sun on the veranda." - Contributor's note.

Date 1922
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection 2021 Photo Hunt

Blackwell Motors

Panorama of staff of Blackwell Motors posing outside their building on the corner of Durham Street and Kilmore Street.

Date 1925 to 1929
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection 1900 - 1939 Christchurch Star photographs

Mrs Elizabeth McCombs christening a motorboat

"Mrs Elizabeth McCombs, Christchurch City Councillor, at Lyttelton harbour christening "Madame Hoover", a seagoing outbound motorboat built by J. Miller Ltd, Lyttelton for J. Scott Ramsey of...

Date 1928-11-23
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection 1900 - 1939 Christchurch Star photographs

Construction of extension to MED building

Construction of the eastern extension to the Municipal Electricity Department building.

Date 1928
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection MED Historical Photographs

Eastern extension of MED building

Construction of the eastern extension to the Municipal Electricity Department building.

Date 1928
Format Photograph
Resource Type Image
Collection MED Historical Photographs