Taken in Cathedral Square in 1990s. From left-right: Backpackers, The Press building. Front: War memorial with photographer in front, Cathedral visitor centre and cathedral.
Observatory, Canterbury College. The Observatory and Biological Laboratory were designed by Benjamin Mountfort in 1895 for Canterbury College The building stands in Hereford Street.
Riccarton Hotel (Nancy's pub).
Lyttelton with Timeball on hill in background.
A lighthouse and keepers cottage was erected in the early 1860's, constructed with locally quarried stone. It first displayed its light in early 1865. Access to the light was initially by way of a...
Phyllis Morse (later Loader), left, sister Mary Morse and friend Lorraine Fuller walking along Purau Avenue with Purau in the background.
Christchurch City Fire Service, Lichfield St, which was in the old Turners and Growers building site. On back of photo "No. 2 machine 'Denis" 1926- "
Fire engine in front of Christchurch Fire Service building, Lichfield Street. by Action Photos, Christchurch.
Christchurch Fire service Lichfield St. On back of photo: No. 1 machine. 1926 - 30.
Service station Colin Penney had a share in on corner of Tuam and Madras Streets. Currently still a service station - Mobil Madras.
Weir was to raise water level when rowing was near. from west bank.
Clement Bayard. Approx. 1906. Kilmore Street, outside Limes Hospital.
Harris & Sons Butchers. 789 Colombo Street, near Kilmore Street. 1930 Ford Model A, Butchers van.
Tram car bach, Takamatua. Tramcar body in use as a bach at Takamatua, 1997.
Last building of Addington Railway Workshops - since dismantled.
Last building of the Addington Railway Workshops - since dismantled.
The Cashfields building, designed by England Brothers, was built in around 1909/10 for the DIC (Drapery Importing Company) to replace the previous building destroyed by Fire in 1908. In 1978 following...