Sign of the Takahe. Appears taken from Victoria Park Road looking down Dyers Pass Road over Christchurch City.
Built 1912, for Lawrie and Wilson Auctioneers. The building later became the Pink Pussycat Night Club, then used by the Christchurch City Council Traffic Department and Parking Unit. The land is...
Tent, shipping containers and road cones in Latimer Square.
181 Barbadoes Street
Sumner Clock and Foreshore looking towards Cave Rock, 1940s. Sumner Clock. No beach wall then.
View of damage to Kenton Chambers building (formerly T&G Building) located at 190-192 Hereford Street.
Fenced off Excelsior Hotel located at 120 Manchester Street. Photo taken from corner of High Street and Lichfield Street.
The earthquake damaged Piko building on the corner of Barbadoes Street and Kilmore Street.
The earthquake damaged Piko building at 229 Kilmore Street, on the corner of Barbadoes Street and Kilmore Street.
Damage to scaffolding and building of the former Trinity Congregational Church at 124 Worcester Street, on the corner of Manchester Street and Worcester Street.
Cokers Hotel with a cordon in front of the Manchester Street facade.
69 to 75 Manchester Street
The 1906 Billens Building, originally known as England Brothers House, is the most prominent building in this photo. It was badly damaged in the 2011 earthquakes and destroyed by arson in December...