Members of the Canterbury Society of Model and Experimental Engineers working with miniature steam engines at the model engineering exhibition at Andrews Crescent in Spreydon.
Jenny Dillard, 26, outside Spreydon Fire Station after being rejected by the Fire Brigades Union of Canterbury following executives of the Union voting against allowing women into the fire service.
Mr de Vries working for building company T. C. Hewitson on a house site in Spreydon.
Mr Richard Smith with his daughters, Betty (3), Dulcie (13), and Daisy (10) in their pony trap pulled by their pony, Tiddlewinks. Mr Smith lived in Lyttelton Street, Spreydon, and sold his back...
This photo, dated c.1934, shows some district maids of the time lined up for their photo before doing their maypole dance. You can see some of the ribbons coming down from the maypole. The location...
Exterior of the On the Spot dairy and convenience store on Lincoln Road in Spreydon next to The Black Horse Hotel.
Maria Rohs, Anthony Bone, Christine Whitlow, Annette Bone, Karen Bone, Denise, Donna Bone. Backyard at 56 Stanbury Ave, Spreydon. Bantams in hen run. Apple trees were Cox's orange, Granny Smith...
Looking down the drive towards Somerfield Street. There was a tennis court at the back of the section where many tennis parties were held.
View along Evesham Crescent in Spreydon where low tension underground cabling has been laid to avoid the need for overhead power lines.
View of a Municipal Electricity Department substation on Meadowville Avenue in Spreydon looking towards the intersection with Simeon Street and south to the Port Hills.
Man driving horse and sulky on Evesham Crescent. A young child in a pram is in the foreground.
Four children in the front yard of a brick house leaving for school. A woman and child are visible in the window of the house.
Exterior view of St Nicholas church, Barrington Street, Spreydon.
Albert Grundy & Family outside their shop in Selwyn St, Spreydon.
Alice Grundy providing water for the cattle, Milton Street. This area extends from Milton Street to the pine trees which surrounded the Sydenham cemetery in the late 1920s.
Sunnyside Hospital administration block. Designed by government architect John Campbell, the administration block was opened in 1892 and demolished in 2007. In 2002 I returned to high school and did...
Exterior of the Metro Mini Market at 160 Lincoln Road on the corner with Nairn Street in Spreydon. The shop is painted red and branded with advertisements for Coca Cola.
Exterior of a residential house converted from a shop at 227 Selwyn Street on the corner with Roseberry Street in Spreydon.
Exterior of a residential house at 228 Selwyn Street in Spreydon.
Aerial view of Barrington Mall, Barrington Park and surrounding houses. Barrington Street is to the left of the Mall with Simone Street on the right.
Exterior of a former grocer converted into a residential house at 2 Brougham Street on the corner with Simeon Street in Spreydon.
Exterior of the former grocer, converted into a residential house at 302 Barrington Street on the corner with Wychbury Street in Spreydon.
Exterior of the former grocer, converted into a residential house at 392 Barrington Street on the corner with Howard Street in Spreydon.